Kitchen Cove; 17.07; 22.10.16

Phew - a full on day out rock art searching in the wilds of the Mizen. Two new pieces were discovered, actually possibly three: the first two in wild and remote terrain behind Ballydehob. We had to wade through a stream, squelch through bog and go the long way round to avoid a very stoical and large looking Aberdeen Angus bull and his herd of frisky heifers. The rock art was a little underwhelming (a faint circle, possibly three) - you really did have to look very hard to see it but the situation was magnificent. The second rock was down by the sea and by the time we got there the east wind was blowing right at us. It was perishing.This time there were ten cupmarks identified (circular indentations), the monument now nicely recorded by F & R. See extra for us in action!

A quick nip down to the Kitchen on the way home and, as you can see, a bit of activity going on. Two blokes getting out of a small dingy with a bucket of something wriggly.

Back home and HImself has cleaned my laptop. I am so impressed. A cat sneezed all over it and it solidified and when I went to try and clean it I just made a truly awful mess. I was bracing myself to living with it and trying not to get heated. Great job.

I loved all the shop suggestions from yesterday, and don't forget it's DS53 tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.