1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Roxy and Alice

This morning I went round to see a friend who is busy helping her sister to renovate a large house. Well, it was a large house in Victorian times. Sometime since it was converted in flats. Sav lived there for a while in the '80's. When it's done it will be lovely. Hopefully I will be a part of that as I have been roped in to do some painting, starting tomorrow!

After that I went over to the farm, as I haven't been for 3 weeks and was missing them. Delighted to find Alice and her mum are visiting. Alice was delighted to find the party bucket one of her cousins had left there ( apparently a bag isn't good enough any more - in the '70's a piece of cake was enough ...).

Alice's mum and Aunty Emma were just finishing off milking, taking the cows out to their pasture for the day.

After breakfast, well lunch really as it was gone midday, Alice's mum was keen to go out for a ride, so Alice was left to keep grandma company and I was invited to join her mum and aunty for a hack out. It's the first time I've ridden Roxy ( I've been dying too! ) and I really enjoyed it. She was pretty keen though, so I expect my arms and legs will ache for a couple of days now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.