1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Painted Ladies!

Helped my friend painting at her sister's flats today. The cupboard top right was my main project. Ended up finishing it off in the dark! Well, I was using the torch on my mobile phone, so goodness knows how it will look tomorrow.

The other shots are;
the colour scheme boards, so we all know what gets painted what

a notice on one of the doors ( quite necessary for someone like me who's not sure where they're going yet as there are quite a few door on the 4 floors! )

Sav called in to see how we were getting on and got roped into helping to secure a plastic sheet over the leaking atrium

the scaffolding up to the inside of the atrium

the view over the roof tops, looking towards Tutbury Castle ( you can just see a bit of a ruined tower peeking from behind a tree ... just! )

When I got home, Sav had cooked a lovely roast dinner and fruit crumble and then I just had time to shower for Mr Poldark!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.