Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2016 Thursday -- Sundown Silhouette

When my morning in the classroom ended at 12:35, I was exhausted from teaching, and encouraging, and trying to convince my students that they are more than qualified to write the upcoming in-class essay. I headed straight to my car, sent a text to Mr. Fun, that I was headed home, he put the pups in their car-seats, I arrived home, changed clothes, hopped in the car, and we were on the road and headed north toward the Central Coast.

So four hours and ten minutes later we were unlocking the front-door on our little Cayucos coast house. We quickly unpacked the car, put the pups back in their carseats and headed for the 21st access stairs to the beach.

The shoreline was warm, almost windless, and wonderfully delicious. I know we are not at Disneyland, but it all seems magical. I love this place, so I took big gulps of the moment to save it and savor it. Then I found this photo in Mr. Fun's phone. He seldom takes photos because that's my job. Well, this evening his photo gets top pick.

Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.