Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2017 Friday -- A Gorgeous Day

Late this afternoon I stepped out the upstairs slider door onto our deck and this is what I saw. I paused to take-in the view and to capture the moment.

I've spent all afternoon grading some of my students in-class essays. Grading writing is one of the most difficult aspects of teaching. I also think it is one of the most informative and instructive activities that I do for my students.

So after those several hours of grading, Mr. Fun & I took the pups for a walk through the neighborhood. Then we couldn't decide what we wanted for dinner, so we got in the car thinking we were going out for a bite to eat and Mr. Fun drove us to the grocery store. We specifically purchased food for this evening's meal and for the next two evenings. We decided we could "hermit" all weekend, and that's what I'll need to do to get all the grading finished.

Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.