BUTTERFLY

I am constantly amazed at the incredible Butterfly and Bug images posted by blippers, particularly on a Tuesday when those Macro Maniacs are out in force around the world.  We honestly don't seem to have many bugs and butterflies at Wombat Hollow but today I looked out of the kitchen window at the veggie patch and there was a beautiful butterfly tucking in to one of Doug's Spring Onions that is going to seed. 

I took this one through the window because I didn't think for a second that this little character would wait around for me to get my act together and make it to the veggie patch in time to take a photo.  

It's been a glorious day in the Blue Mountains today and we've had the most wonderful day at home doing lots of good things!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.