Slow Food

CCN and I had the most delightful morning with a wonderful group of Blue Mountains friends.  It was the 10th Birthday of the Slow Food Movement in the Blue Mountains.  We were invited because we were both Founding Members way back in 2006.  I have to confess we have not been active over recent years because of so many other commitments, but it was great to be there to celebrate today.

I want to introduce you to our friend Anne Elliott.  Anne has been the driving force behind Slow Food since its inception and you would not meet a more passionate person.  In fact Anne is passion personified.  What our friend doesn't know about Chestnuts is nobodies business and she almost makes me want to come home and plant a few Chestnut trees every time I meet her :-)   Wow, how about the 10th Birthday Cake - it would have to be the best cake I have EVER eaten oh, and just by the by, it was made with chestnuts!! (See Extra Image)

I can't publish this blip journal tonight without giving a BIG Plus to Anne's magnificent property Cloudlands.  It is the quintessential mountains home and the great thing is, YOU CAN STAY THERE!

If you would like to know why 78,000 people world wide are members of Slow Food, I'm adding the following link - Slowfood.com

I love visiting Cloudlands, not just because Anne's a lovely person, but just secretly, I'm in love with her little Jack Russell called Mango.  I was so happy today that despite having cataracts and not being able to see me very well, that beautiful little do gave me the most joyful welcome :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.