Tuning Up.

This is Brian, my niece Jane's husband. He is tuning up ready to have a sing song with the family. It was my sister-in-law's birthday and she invited me, along with other family members to help her celebrate. We gathered for a leisurely Sunday lunch in Brown's restaurant, then  back to her house for champagne and cake. Her daughter Jane and husband Brian came down from Dumfries in Scotland with their family. They both have superb voices and sang several duets together. Then my brother also played guitar and this time my generation knew all the words, belting out 'Riders in the Sky' and a few Elvis hits. Tomorrow I have some more of my family arriving. Three to stay a few days and others on a half term visit. I must now make my place childproof and move everything that 2 year old Victor would touch

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.