Life In Wales

By KarenC

St Laurence Church, Falmer

The school reunion was great last night, it was so lovely to catch up with everyone - the girls I recognised, but not the boys!

This morning, mum and I left about 9am and had a good journey back to Brighton apart from the usual hold ups on the M25.  We broke the journey at Oxford services where we stopped for lunch and were back in Brighton by 2.30pm.  

I took a slight detour to the duck pond at Falmer in the hope that the trees were looking autumnal.  They weren't, but it's still a lovely spot, and the Church is overlooking the pond.

Our sad news today is that Aunty Nan (from yesterday's blip) ended up in hospital last night as her heart rate was very high.  They've kept her in on an assessment ward and she's being treated with strong IV antibiotics for a bad chest infection.  The doctors are concerned that if they can't control her heart rate, there isn't much more they can do.

I'm so glad we got to see her yesterday, but I can't stop hearing her last words when we left 'I'm sorry you've got to go' - I wish I'd stayed longer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.