Little V and Great, Great Aunty Nan

Aunty Nan is my mum's eldest sister who is 94 years old. Unfortunately, over the last couple of months her health has started to deteriorate and she's had a couple of falls and is now very frail. My cousin Peter and his wife Ann go over daily to see her and she now has a carer coming in, but at least she's still in her own home.

I said I'd go and see her while I'm here, and Rach said she'd come too and bring Violet. We thought it might be a bit much for Aunty Nan if Scarlett came too, so Scott took her out and I've just heard that he's bought her a hamster!

It was lovely to see Nan and Ann was there when we arrived so they both enjoyed seeing Violet. It was sad when we came to leave as she said she was sorry we were leaving :-(. I'll try and see her next time I'm here though.

I'm now at Mum's as I'm going to a school reunion tonight, so I'm staying with mum and then she's coming back to Brighton with me tomorrow for a week.

Anyway I'd better go and get ready as I'm being picked up at 5.30pm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.