Seeing is believing

By hoover

Stateside

With only 6 shopping days left until Christmas, I found myself at the Metrocentre then Newcastle City Centre doing a bit of shopping. I came away with a bikini, sun tan lotion, deodrant and lip gloss. Very seasonal.

After hitting the shops we went to an American diner. The diner serves massive portions and is done up authentically - complete with juke box, booths and cool chairs. As much as I like the diner, if I ate there regularly I'd have no chance of fitting in my bikini!

I'm off to Manchester for my work Christmas party tomorrow. We're having it at the cricket ground's function room. I'm looking forward to catching up with my colleague Linda. Linda works at the North West Regional Office, so we usually have a lot of gossip to catch up on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.