A.gem

By nagem

On reflection

It was a good day . After a tearful reunion we walked into Durham and had a halloween coffee and cakey with rainbow icing and a dash of green in the middle. The plastic bat on top was the highlight. Then we wandered to the Cathedral and saw Colligwoods tomb and went to a little museum of Durham which was good but a bit dull. Then we walked by the river and past all the buskers in town it was like Manchester and had lunch. I chose some ready meals in Mns and we got the bus back and made my room all tidy and unpacked all the stuff mum and dad had brought I was overwhelmed by all the treats they had got me. After that we chilled at the premier inn, mums meal was horrible and we felt the people who made it should have had to eat it. Then after a hot chocolate I went back to Butler.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.