Taking Time

It was a sharp shock as I went back to reality today with a 6:30am start for a training course. With only one day completed at work I am still adjusting to being back. It was still pitch black at 7am but the light soon began to appear in the sky as I travelled to the train station.

The training course was excellent and it was inspiring to be in the buzz of central London for a short time. Even better was the opportunity to meet other people working in my profession.

This is the view of the River Thames from Waterloo Bridge as the milky light of the afternoon sun cast a warm glow across the sky.

I hope you have all had a good day and many thanks for all your kind comments on my return from my holidays. It is going to take me a little while to get used to being back at work and for all the events of the past few weeks to sink in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.