Hampshire Holloway in Late October

I've been taking photographs of the this footpath over the seasons for nearly a year now, in none of the other images does it look quite so colourful. A glorious sunny day after a cool night - 3 degrees at 9am this morning.  After a morning of catching up on some phone calls and running some software updates,  I walked to the allotment and did some pacing up and down to get a rough measure of the size of the plot and assess how I am going to clear all the undergrowth.  It was quite warm in the sunshine and so peaceful so I stood and watched the birds and the view for a while.  I also managed a quick walk before dinner to enjoy the remaining light and breathe in some of the lovely cool air tinged with the smell of woodsmoke.  Pasta bake for dinner and more sorting out of things technological!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.