East Coasting

By OzBeachcomber

Colour in the sky

I went for a wander into the beaches this afternoon and took lots of shots of the beach, boats and sunset, one of which I felt sure would be todays blip. However, on the way home I noticed the sunset had deepened and there was a fabulous glow in the western sky. By the time I got near enough to shoot it I thought I had missed the best of it, but was suprised to see that there was still some gorgeous colour there. It's the quickest I was out of the car and running for quite some time:) This was the result and my definate pick for todays blip. Before blip I hardly ever took any notice of these lovely sunsets, always just rushing past - what a difference Blip has made!
ps I have just changed the angle of my lap top screen and discovered the colours don't look half as deep and gorgeous as I thought - how disappointing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.