Appreciation

By Appreciation

Early this morning I was on the search for car insurance for MY car but adding my little darling. They say every little helps.......hmmmm.

Queensferry was a foggy, misty, har filled, bleuk of a town. Nothing like the colourful carnival town of last week, and nothing like the sun I had left only 15 miles away.

My boy went to school pristine in all his new gear. He looked squeaky clean, if a little tired.

On the way there and back today I saw so many pristine little primary school children. There is such a air of excitement surrounding them when they return to school after the summer holidays. For some it was obviously the very first day. Skirts too long, sweatshirts drowning them, sweeping their hair nervously off their faces. There were lots of cameras out too, parents and grandparents snapping at the school gates.

With each fresh innocent little face I saw I had visions of my girl and my boy on their first day dancing round in my head, both just as excited. Yet here we are and my girl isn't going to school today and my boy isn't excited about returning.

I expect Asda and the likes are sold out of smart pristine uniforms, although as I found out they do a great trade in car insurance. Asda quoted me £7,650.00 for my little 6 year old Fiat Punto and 3 drivers! Every little helps.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.