Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Hello again Leo!

Well, only back one day and I'm greeted with the famous Edinburgh summer haar. Nice. As I walked through the Meadows early this morning it was quite spooky. I chose this one, which was taken at almost the same spot as the blossom one, but nobody around this morning.

Yes, I was re-united with young Leo. He had not forgotten me. Well, to be precise, he had not forgotten my bracelet. He used to spend ages fiddling with it and examining every piece of it. As soon as he saw me he made a grab for it.

He has grown, of course, and it was fascinating to see all the wee things he can do now. He has a big wooden box that he likes sitting in. He has a bit of trouble getting his wee leg over the edge, and then getting the other leg over. Reminded me of me. Not that I climb into many boxes these days, but there are obstacles that I find a tad problematic. Like getting out of boats when the jetty is away up high. And getting on a bike that doesn't have a big space in the middle.

We went out for a walk to the park in the afternoon. Timed it badly, as the local hooligans schoolchildren were just let loose. However, armed with a pram, I was able to keep on my course towards four abreast teenagers and they had to move aside on the pavement, not me! Enjoyed that.

Not sure if it's jet lag or just a day with a toddler, but feeling a bit tired this evening.

No. Can't be jet lag, I was in Business Class. I could/should be ready for a business meeting. Must be the unaccustomed toddler minding then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.