tourists .....

outside the Bridge House, Ambleside. I may, on occasion, moan about them, but they are useful for a blip.

Other news ..............

I've been trying not to mention the L loft word in recent blip entries. So much time has been spent replacing the insulation. It's supposedly a building regs requirement that it's upgraded after reroofing but I'm beginning to wish we hadn't bothered. Still, once a job is started it has to be finished so another morning was spent measuring, cutting and laying.

This afternoon I fancied a cream cake. Didn't expect it to  be as difficult to find one, nor did I realise how many cakes contained custard instead of or in addition to cream. Just for the record I dislike not only custard but also cucumber, pineapple and gin. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.