Roma's Cheese Puffs

Today I received my copy of the Himalayan Trust's cook book, 'Outdoor Appetite'. It's a fund raiser with all proceeds going to rebuild schools in Nepal after the huge earthquake.

Growing up Saturday lunch time often featured Mum's cheese bombs. That's what we called them. They were delicious and definitely not bombs, rather soft and tasty. Her recipe is featured here.

A talented food photography did all the food photos in the book. The photo on the back cover is mine, a few other of my mountain photos are throughout the book and another recipe.

But the book isn't about me. It's been a labour of love for the trust and a magnificent effort by my friend Sue. It's supporting a great cause and the proceeds will make a difference for people who have suffered more than many of us will ever know.

Himalayan Trust 'Outdoor Appetite' if you're interested. The recipes aren't just for trampers or the outdoors, there are plenty of recipes I'll be trying at home. Bivouac Outdoors stores are also selling them.

Sadly my friend with the brain tumor isn't having a good time. I'm off out now to source some herbs she wants to take as a supplement to her other treatments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.