Driving Miss Crazy

Just remembering a wee carpe diem (noctis??) moment driving home on Saturday night. Face full of Halloween war paint, slowing way down as I pass the local hotel, staring menacingly whilst slowly nodding at a group of boozy smokers standing outside and delighting in freaking them out.

Karma tonight though, my turn to freak out when Sam went missing. I was helped by a lot of people including his pals to narrow down where he might be. Two hours later it was the best feeling in the world to hear his voice down the phone. Special mention to the Meldrum Librarian for going into warp factor 5 organisation mode on behalf of the school, I have no doubt that she would have the capacity to rope in the FBI if they were ever needed. Sam was safe and blissfully unaware that miscommunication had caused me to fear the worst for two hours. Lessons learned all round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.