Certainly Uncertain

By shyBadger

Trying to Regain Her Dignity

Mezzo attempting to clean herself up after a day of being frazzled. She made it out of surgery just fine and came back home with me this evening. Good kitty. She was eating her wet food with gusto and I was able to get her pain meds down her throat with only a tiny scratch. Hopefully I will get better at it, but it is only for a few days :) Her poor pink belly! I am just relieved the hardest part is over, now she just needs to rest and adjust to being in a new home (temporary as it may be).

And hooray, my vacation starts tomorrow! ~Happy Dance of Joy!!~ I went a little crazy and ordered a pile of pirate stuff for our pirate party next week. Man I hope it doesn't rain! (Saturday is already supposed to be a wash, but we can't get into the house before 3pm, so not so bad at least!) I would love to sleep in tomorrow, but I know it isn't going to happen ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.