Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Brrrrr....

I travelled up to the highlands today to stay with my folks over christmas. It didn't start off terribly well with me trying to negociate all my things towards the station and onto the train - how come I always end up with a suitcase squeezed to the brim and several other bags of what turns out to be completely pointless stuff?! Is it a girl thing, or just me? And how can clothes be so heavy? ;o)

Anyway the train was SO busy and I ended up squished uncomfortably in a corner most of the way up - I was quite grumpy I have to admit, mostly because i'd been fast asleep and this great big guy woke me up so he could sit next to me when there was a spare seat across the passage next to a very nice looking, awake, little old lady. As I'm not terribly small myself I was not amused at being pressed up against this poor man but more importantly, even less amused at having been woken up and thus being awake finding myself too squashed to knit! (The knitting has taken on a life of its own - I can't seem to leave it alone!) If it was possible for me to move my arms I might have taken a photo of me in the corner

Now that I'm home though its lovely to be here, but REALLY cold! The wind is howling a gale out there, and we don't have snow at the moment but its definitely on its way. So my blip today is of my cat, Felix, in his favourite spot, huddled up against the radiator. Bless!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.