Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Books in boxes - so wrong!

Every time I come up to stay with my parents I have to box up some more of my books. I have hundreds and I've pretty much been using my old bedroom as my own personal library, its wall to wall book shelves with a space in between for a bed! My mum now has some crazy idea that because I no longer live here she should be able to claim this room back for her own use - how selfish is that?! ;O) Its not been possible for me to move them into my flat because there isn't the space, so the plan is for me to box them up bit by bit and store them until such time as I move into a bigger flat or win the lottery and get my own place with a proper library! (I have it all planned out.....)

I have to admit it did take a wee bit of convincing me (I kept saying I'd do it but putting it off till my mum said if I didn't she would - which gave me the fear!) as books in boxes is just downright wrong! But mostly because there are so many it seemed like a monster task - especially as I insist on wrapping each one individually, twice, and carefully putting them into boxes in order of size, making the boxes water-tight and of course noting down which books were in what box........
Yes I am very anal.
Especially about my books! However I have almost finished boxing up my hardbacks and 1st editions, so am about a 1/4 of the way through this mamoth task.
Really not sure where mum is expecting all the boxes to go.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.