The Brandy Brothers

Another back blip from my trip to Barcelona with Scott in September.

In the morning we went to look for a nice plant for my parents, as they were celebrating their 51st wedding anniversary, and then we went to my parents' for a celebratory lunch.

After that, we went to Park Güell, as it's near where my parents live. Interestingly, Gaudi used the word Park and not Parc (Catalan version) as at the time he was not allowed to use the Catalan word. As he didn't want to use the Spanish word, he decided to use Park with a "k". What can I say... we stubborn Catalans! :)

In the evening we met with a few friends of mine for a few tapas and drinks in the evening. It just so happened that one of my friends was born in the same year as Scott, so they were having a celebratory drink about this. Scott was having this brandy so they decided to call themselves the Brandy Brothers.

It was a difficult decision for a blip on this particular day because I would have liked as well to blip someone from my family, but I couldn't decide between my parents and my sister Gemma, so in the end I had to choose another one. But, if you are interested you can see the other Barcelona pictures in here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.