Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

In memory

It's pouring down outside. Just pouring like all of the rain is falling right here right now. I'm happy I found the cloud before this started! I was looking for a heart shaped cloud today, and I found several. This is in memory of my father, it's 25 years today since he passed away and I still miss him very much.
He was a wonderful person, kind, happy and always hugging my mum and me, telling us how much he loved us. He was a doctor, much respected and much liked by both co-workers and patients. He begun his career as a surgeon but changed to urology and was really good at what he did! He worked for the UN as a doctor during a period of time and my mum told me that he wanted to do that again after his retirement. Sadly that never happened. He was a great husband and a wonderful dad and I could talk to him about almost everything. Yes, I was daddy's little girl, and so lucky to have him as my father! He was very handsome to and turned heads amongst women - I saw that happen once, it was fun! :) He also had a great smile and a beautiful soul.
He was the one that sparked my interest for photography and I think he also had something to do with my interest in anthropology. My mum told me that he would have been very happy about my choice of education. I never got to know him as a person though, many things have been told to me afterwards by mum and other family members.
I'm going to miss him forever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.