Beautiful Day

And where better to spend it than down at the beach. We went to Waxham this time, we being myself, Arwen & the hound. Arwen of course, took her body board and after a little wandering I set up a comfy place to sit while she spent a good couple of hours in the water.

The only downside was that she was all on her lonesome :( She had some trouble at school with some girls bullying her, the ringleader being a former good friend of hers. So, that coupled with living outside the catchment area for her school and having this knock her confidence, self worth etc, she doesn't really want to ask anyone over. So, it's just be me & her for the majority of the holiday. I don't mind though, I know I'm biased, but I think she's fun to hang out with :)

Oh, that came out of no-where, I must have needed to get it off my chest. Sorry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.