a cold and frosty morning

But not the sort that we hear about in C*******s songs.  

We have a second freezer in the garage.  It’s a small table-top model and it appears that I might not have closed the door firmly when I returned from shopping yesterday.  (Note how I gamely take the blame, thereby absolving of responsibility, anyone else who may, or may not, have been looking for the last peanut butter ice-cream last night.)

This morning I find the door slightly ajar and the inside covered in thick frost.  Some of the food has already defrosted and the rest I salvage for supper tonight.  Being a small freezer, the loss of food is more inconvenience than anything else.  And being small enough I can carry it out into the garden, where I hope the marginal temperature difference will soon get rid of the remaining frost inside.

So as well as some spoilt food, I also get a blip out of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.