Sheffield Park, Take Two

After seeing lots of photos of Sheffield Park this week, I decided to go back this morning so I could see it in all it's glory.  I got there for 10am when it opened and there were already a lot of people there, but it's a good job I went when I did, as cars were queuing all the way back to the road when I left and the car park was full!

The colours were amazing and I managed to get some shots with the sun shining, but it soon clouded over.  I even saw some big red mushrooms which I've never seen before, and interestingly they were concave and full or water - I've put some shots in my extras.

As for the rest of the day, I've been at home with my feet up as I woke up with a stinking old - I was fine when I went to bed!   I feel ok though, but just taking it easy and I've had a hot chocolate with cointreau, for medicinal purposes of course :-)

Tomorrow, I'm meeting blip buddy Sue at Bushy Park and am hoping to find some Stags!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.