ENJOYING THE LOVELY SUN THIS MORNING.

Survived last night's fireworks, which were really loud, but all the dogs were fine, with Strictly turned up loud. Went a woodland walk this morning and found nothing to blip until I was almost home when I spotted this robin enjoying sitting in the sun up in the tree, so managed to blip him before he flew off. A gorgeous day, very windy and freezing but so lovely to have blue skies and sunshine.
While shopping on Thursday found a bargain - a lovely turkey for £3, could not believe it as the sell by date was next December, and as it would not fit into my freezer, I am having it tonight, with sprouts, carrots and cranberry sauce. It is smelling delicious (like Christmas). Not often I could dine alone on a great dinner (any takers) lol. I will be able to freeze some once it is cooked and of course the dogs will be getting some tonight.
I have done a lot in the garden, cutting down shrubs and brushing up leaves, although that was hard in the wind. I am just off shortly to take the dogs another walk as it is so lovely.
Hope you have all had a lovely weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.