Float on by......

After the gym this morning, I walked into the fields, and I saw this leaf, floating down on the river. I think it is such a calming scene, and makes you feel relaxed, right? I decided to walk a different way home, which is longer, but I thought it might be more scenic. It was wonderful walking through carpets of leaves, and hearing that scrunchy sound ,that only happens at  this time of year.  I was half way home , and begininning to wish I had taken my usual  route, because it was nearly all uphill, but it was a lovely morning, and I got that feeling you get when you just feel so grateful  to be alive.  J arrived home about an hour later, and he was really cold, so I made him a cup of ginger tea, to warm him up.I'm good like that:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.