"Emergency-Camera" Test ...

My old "emergency" pocket camera (Canon A3100-IS), despite still doing an admirable job, is beginning to show signs of wear ... So I decided to upgrade it to a newer "emergency" model (Canon SX720-HS) ... It is slightly bigger and a bit heavier, but does have quite a few more extra features (one of them being a ridiculous 40x optical zoom, which I'll probably never use and which, to be honest, is a bit useless on this camera) ... However, as a back-up pocket camera, it seems to work okay ... :o)
---
I took it out this morning to test it and make sure it did at least do as good a job as my old camera ... and so far, so good ... Yay ... It found the sun ... Obviously not up to the performance of my DSLR, but that's only to be expected ... :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.