MISCHA

We went in the afternoon to Kamerik for the birthdayparty of my sister Loes. My nephew and his lovely wife came to our home to pick us up with their car, My sister lives in a house in the polder, with wonderful views all around. And after meeting the other guests Mischa and I went for a walk and an opportunity to take some photos.
We walked the small path till we came to the canal The Grecht, and with the water, the reed and the sky at the background I took some photos of Mischa.
Then we returned, walking the same path, it was dark when we joined the party. All delicious dishes were prepared by Tim, the friend of my sister's daughter Lotte. And the house was full of family and friends.
A wonderful atmosphere!
We were driven back to Leiden, to catch there the train to The Hague and the lightrail.

I was enchanted by the silly photos in the gallery and yesterday I gave the first five hearts to: mab1943, dfb24, Tommie2, BlackTulip and Saltandvinegar.
And tonight the second five to: pipersmom, lovelupins, pkln, Kimb and smilelikeabunny.

It is now late in the evening and I will catch up tomorrow after a night of good sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.