LATE ROSE IN NOVEMBER

An all grey day today. We started rather late with our gardenwork, knowing that we would not go for a walk.
I took some pictures of the late roses, the New Dawn softly pink, and this red rose that climbs as high as the balcony.
For the next two days I'll have a pause with the garden work, that is my intention anyway. I can't read anymore, because my thoughts circle around the strategy I have to come upon, now the most difficult parts are left to reach.

My haiku:

Roses have their thorns,
Blackberries have their thorns toó
I watch my hands and weep

And the proverb:

It is better to be stung by a nettle than pricked by a rose.

1580  Lyly, Euph.& his Eng. 323.

It is Flower Friday and I thank BikerBear for hosting in her marvellous way this challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.