Chain Reaction

Danny went & collected 2 of the new people who will be working for 24-7 Ibiza over in San Antonio. They'll be living on and off here until next season when they'll be permanently on the island. Hoping to get together with them in the next day or 2.
The good and (selfishly) sad news is that our friend Pampo ("sideburns"!) is back together with his girlfriend, the mother of Asha's friend Amparo! She left the island when the evictions happened. We're SO pleased they're now back together, and I keep thinking how happy little Amparo must be! The sad part for us is that he's now left the island and gone to Barcelona to be with them.

Today I'm grateful for;
1) My Mom! It's her birthday today! Miraculous she's lived to see another after the horror of April.
2) A really productive Spanish time.
3) Observing Asha & her friends all yelling 'ADIÓS' to each other at the top of their voices! I love how at home she seems there & with those kids. 

And apologies for a rubbish blip, but it's rained on & off all day & I only had my camera out at one point! I know, excuses excuses! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.