1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Jumping Jack Flash!

Still in training, attending an event especially run for novices or horses getting fit again after an illness/injury. It was chilly today for the support team ( a.k.a. me! ), but I was rewarded with a bowl of cheesy chips later!

It was chilly for the rider too - Emma said it might be time to give Jack a new experience so we should go to Snows next time. I know that doesn't sound warmer, but it's the surname of the people who run the venture, not the climate there! When I was little I learned to ride there, but they don't do lessons anymore, just run showjumping events. In the summer they have a nice arena which is a photographers delight, having a raised area at one end so I can get good shots of most of the jumps. For winter they have another photographer's ( and support team's ) delight - an indoor arena. Just have to avoid stuffing my face with chocolate/chips, as the café is right next to the seating area! It's also very very local, being 5 minutes from the farm. What's not to like?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.