On the trawl.

After breakfast, we went for a drive down to Southerndown, and although the light wasn't that good, at least is was dry. We only park at Southerndown during the Winter, as the car parking fee is astronomical until November. It was very quiet  this morning, and the tide was in ,so we couldn't walk far. As you can see, the water was very calm. It was nippy though, so my hat scarf and gloves had an airing. After taking a few photos,  it was lunch time, so we thought we would stop off at Ogmore-by-sea & see if the Coffi Pig was there, because we fancied a bacon roll & a coffee.  I was so disappointed when it wasn't in it's usual spot, so we decided to come  home &  we had an egg mayonnaise roll instead. This afternoon, I cleaned the ventian blinds in our bedroom, a job I hate, but I feel very good when  I  have finished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.