I had such a good time this afternoon visiting a sister and studying 1 Peter with her. She's been badly taught over the years but is such a mature blvr in so many ways. Her family's village has just been freed from I*S. They've just discovered that their house had been lived in by I*S, it's been trashed and all the windows broken (their relatives house though got blown to pieces by a bomb left by I*S). She was feeling sad about her house when she felt the Lord remind her that, as a blvr, she is richer than the richest on earth and she was encouraged. So was I hearing this!

The good news is that their peshmerga relative who checked on their house managed to find some very precious photo albums which they had hidden in a secret compartment in their wardrobe. They were so happy about that! It's not often you get to hear good news from here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.