bananablip

By bananablip

#ImWithHer

Today has mostly been about dealing with the cold. On my walk around the Quarry to work, my fingers basically froze through thick, fleeced lined gloves. I couldn't get warm at work either, despite cracking out both heaters, and this left me feeling entirely miserable. I've even had to move my workspace so that I'm not close to the massive, drafty window. Basically: cold Hannah equals miserable Hannah.

School groups have been, well, interesting today. Just mostly, unexplainably odd. Thankfully, I bumped into my cousin's wife on the way to one of our groups and met the entirely gorgeous baby Ernie, who is completely delightful and seemingly able to smile on command. 

I'm ready for election night. I've got some wine and some popcorn, although, honestly, the popcorn is nearly gone already. I stayed up all night for the General election and was bitterly disappointed with the result. I stayed up all night for the EU Referendum and was bitterly disappointed with the result. I'm not sure I trust the American people to make it worth my while to stay up all night. Oh well, we'll see how long the popcorn lasts and how long my eyes stay open.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.