First

Optician appointment for this little lady. She had asked me a whole bunch of questions before going and couldn't remember the word optician so has been telling her friends she was going to an eye operation this afternoon! I went first and she was a mixture of asking a million questions of the optician and a bit silly & giddy - almost entirely nerves. She did really well when it was her turn & was the right mix of calm and confident. She's slightly long sighted but not sufficiently to require correcting at this stage as it could still be her developing muscles, so they said.

As for the rest of the day, she'd had a sleep in until 730 today. Somehow we managed altering her vests, fitting her new leotard, practising clarinet, getting her fed and dressed and scooting to school in time!

I picked her up early for the opticians. We walked into town. After the appointments she helped me choose my new glasses (she immediately went for the Cath Kidston frames and I did end up choosing from those!)

We headed home for some tea and she went off to play. The plan was "play a while then piano a while". I fell asleep though and woke up 45 minutes later. She'd done some dancing in her room but came into me stressed about a few things. She managed to get herself into a right tizz, couldn't get herself settled in my bed, settled in hers but wanted me. She did eventually snuggle down and calm, wrapped in all her friends, holding my hand and her current favourite piece playing on repeat

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.