Lanterna Day

During my run this morning I stumbled into a naturist camp. It was very early so I thought I'd be okay and when I saw some other females out exercising (wearing clothes) I was relieved. That was until I saw a man out for a jog and coming towards me in nothing but his birthday suit. Not a pretty sight. Most of the people I saw in the camp seemed to be in their 60s and above and all of the car registration plates that I saw were German. No one seemed to mind me so I kept my head down and didn't make eye contact! The kids found it hilarious when I explained to them what had happened and, needless to say, Dex has been stripping off and running round claiming he's a naturist!

It was Lanterna Camp day today so there were loads of activities for the kids. We headed off to the activity area this morning where the kids got some balloon swords and ice cream before we headed to the pool where they went crazy on the slides for a couple of hours. After lunch we had another game of mini golf before returning to the activity area for the mini Olympics as both kids wanted to participate. They were put into teams (they were put in the same team by chance, I think) and participated in five relay type events. Olivia was her typical enthusiastic self and participated in every event with a tonne of energy and laughter, whereas Dex was more reserved and only did three of the events (he wanted to sit with us and watch). Their team ended up coming second (by a cm!). We returned for the awards in the evening where they both received personalised certificates and other gifts. We then watched a circus show which was actually very good and a lot of fun for everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.