Sadness

Sadness at the state of the world really. This is how I felt this morning when I saw the results of the US presidential elections. I couldn't believe how such a horrible human being could have been elected. I just cannot think of anything positive about him however much I try. But hey, unfortunately that was the decision of the majority, which made me feel really sad and infuriated at the same time.

So this is how my day started. Then it was cold and raining and the rest of the day was not great either. Probably my state of mind after the bad news.

A bottle of wine was much needed this evening. Nice to spend a relaxing evening with Scott and forget all about this mad, crazy and stupid world.

Let's hope for things to get better

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments and stars. I hope you all had a better day than me! :) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.