Light at the end of the close

There's light at the end of this close and it looks like we'll get some sunshine soon. Let's hope so, anyway. The weather hasn't been great these last few days.

Work was fine. We got a fair amount of people through the door, considering it was a Monday and it was cold and wet outside.

I had some good news a the end of my shift at work today. If everything goes to plan, I'll tell you all about it in a few days' time.

This evening the tiler finally came to have a look at the shower. There seems to be a lot of work to be done. The cost of the repairs could be rather high depending on the exact amount of work that needs to be done. Now I need a plumber again to have a look and say what needs to be done on the plumbing side and then, hopefully, I'll get a quote. It seems like a neverending process.

Relaxing now and off tomorrow. However, I have to get up early because an electrician is coming to the flat to have a look at the extractor fan in the bathroom. Fun and games!

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts. I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.