Double rainbow

Devastatingly, last night we found out the prognosis for Simon is literally the worst it can possibly be. I couldn't face another day of not seeing them so went to visit him and Hannah today. I'm so pleased I did, I feel less panicky and more calm. They kick you out of ICU at lunch time so we went for what turned out to be a jolly lunch and I found a £20 note on the toilet floor. Then more chatting in the relatives room eating chocolate cake combined with telling Simon all the positive signs all around and getting to stroke his arms and chest. Claire and I agreed that was quite an unexpected treat. I hated leaving and will need to go back soon.

Daisy sent me this shot as she came home from school. I'm taking it as a positive thing.

Less positive but actually just to be expected, both Will and I managed to forget it was his cookery day today. Happily, he seems to have survived.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.