Cheer up!

Right, lets cheer this journal up a bit!

Just found out Daughter Number 2 will be home on the 24th of November!!! Can't wait to see her. Its would have been 1 year, 1 month and 26 days since I have seen her. TOOOOOOO long!

And the good news is she will make it home in time for her Grandads funeral which is proposed for the 25th.

Bit achy today after bowling with work yesterday - I had to concede the last throw to the kids I was with as I knew my limits!!

So here you have the beautiful Orchid thats in my loo. It has a record breaking 23 blooms on it. I thoughts Id blip it before the first ones start falling off, even though the last ones are still to open.

Feeling much better today after the events of the last few days. Shirley messaged me last night to say she thinks her and I loved dad the most out of anyone. That made me feel so much better and explains the grief I was feeling for someone that wasnt really family anymore. It was also nice to get some acceptance and understanding of what I was actually feeling as I felt a bit guilty for possibly getting in the way. Even my ex said he divorced me, I didn't divorce his dad. Can't quite believe that came out his mouth!

Anyway, I'm feeling better and life goes on and there are 2 biscuits next to me waiting to be dunked in coffee!

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.