Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Winchester Abbey Steps

Apart from a few concerns about traffic we arrived in Winchester at around 3.30 yesterday afternoon on a train that arrived on-time. I was keen to photograph outside the cathedral as the twilight fell but ended up feeling a bit disappointed after my success with Bath Abbey. It wasn't easy to get a good angle and the lighting on the cathedral here is not quite so dramatic. I did spot a potentially different and interesting shot when we left the pub where we'd eaten, but couldn't make the effort to set the tripod up again. We're here to attend an event to celebrate the life of John Taverner, so we'll be back at the abbey tonight.
P.s I'm a bit behind with my blips this week but the back-blips will have to wait until we are back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.