Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Today I was happy for my large cup for tea at work. I did a lot of running around after our break... first to make one new copy of an important paper to a student that arrived late, and then again for a new student I didn't know would come to my class...and then for a pen to one student, and then a pen again for yet another student... I now have 7 students in my class, that had a limit of 5 in the beginning, and the new student doesn't understand Swedish at all when I speak...the other students have come a bit further because of them being with me for a while and  2 of them shouldn't be in my class at all because of how far they have come. Those two have university educations on higher levels and have a very good understanding of English. I don't want to loose them in my class, because they are my interpreters (Arabic and Dari) when I can't make myself understood to the rest of the class. So, right now it feels like a big mess in my class... I'm practicing my flexibility...big time! So... I need my big tea cup to make it through the day! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.