Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Peacocking about

Well, if yesterday's was an August shot, what about this? Quintessential, I'd say. A peacock on my mum's buddleia. It really is the first one I've seen this year, and it seemed to be making up for its species' absence by being the biggest and most beautiful ever. I chased it round the garden for ages, when I should have been doing other things. The focus, I think, is pretty good, but the wind was swashing the plant around, so if you go large you may notice a tiny bit of movement, but the light and colours were so lovely I couldn't resist blipping it.

Oh, hooray, it's the weekend and what's more they say it's going to be a hot one. Beach, here I come (or, possibly, queue on motorway, here I come!). Open the wine, enjoy the evening and have a good weekend..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.