ramblingrose

By ramblingrose

MORE FRENCH RETRO

Hi there everyone. I hope you have all had a good day. The weather here has been awful. Rain and more rain!
Anyhow, as promised, here are the rest of the tins I brought back from France. The 4 photos on the right, are placemats.  They really do add a touch of colour and vintage retro to my kitchen. There was so much more that I wish I could have brought back, but I had to squeeze these in my cabin bag, as it was!! On that note, I must tell you, that I had a bit of an experience at Charles De Gaulle Airport Security. I took all batteries out of my things, and put into the tray, also my toiletries, tablet etc.. I really worked hard to get everything the bag. It was all settled in nicely!
However, when my bag went through the machine, it made that noise, and they asked me if I had any batteries in the bottom of my bag? I scratched my head. For the life of me, I just couldn't think what was causing the problem! Then it occured to me, that it was the digital scales that I had in the bag. It had batteries in!! I didn't realise!
I had to take most of my stuff out, just to show them. They were ever so good about it though! Of course, these scales were right at the bottom of the bag! You guessed it!!! I couldn't get everything back in, as I was in a hurry to get to the boarding gate. I literally had to carry this bag under my arm, and my tablet in my hand, as I couldn't close the zip! I certainly have learnt my lesson though, to check things I have purchased for batteries!!! At the boarding gate, I managed to close the zip, but still landed up carrying my tablet, which was no problem. This will at least make you all laugh!!
Anyhow, thank you for following me.Take care.
Theresa.x  PS; The digital scales culprit is on the bottom left of the collage. It is lovely though. well worth the bother!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.