Yipee!! First dragonfly!

So, I wore yesterday's shoes, as I lay in bed for an hour last night, to try and wear them in a bit. I'm so not going to be plagued by uncomfy shoes all day, next Thursday. So, wear them in I must. I devised a little plan. So, I popped them back on this morning with a pair of socks to stretch 'em a bit. Now, I'm not sure what the postman thought he was seeing when I opened the door. But, dressing gown, bed head, mooing cow ankle socks and killer take-me-now-whichever-way-you-like heels didn't appear to be what he expected to see. Anyhow, I've made the painful decision to give up on them. They're going back to the shop. Marks and Spencer's sensible shoes with built in super soles are what's needed. Forty years old and having to buy sensible shoes. It's a sad day.

In other news, I captured a dragonfly! It's the exotic "Letspestergrandadintobuyingusthisuttershitandmumendsupbuyingitforus Exotic" Dragonfly. Its from China.

Went to a garden centre with my Dad. I bought 4 books at 80p each. And they were brand new. I bought five plants too. And stuffed my face with omelette and chips. You name it, you could buy it at that garden center. I even saw corn plasters. Which I should have bought, because my feet are chuffin killing me now.

By the way. I had changed into normal clothes and taken off the prozzy shoes at this point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.