The Boardroom

The last Association of British Climbing Walls event of 2016 today -  at one of the best walls in the country, The Boardroom at Queensferry.
We've been doing these for a while now and we've gotten very slick - which was great today as an overturned lorry shut the M6 for several hours and two of my presenters due at 09:30 didn't arrive till 13:00. Fortunately I could shuffle sessions, drop in an alternate presentation I had and keep us on track - but a lot of caffeine consumed - thankfully the Boardrooms home baked cakes helped.

I'm very proud of the work we've done with the ABC, and now as it embarks on its next evolutionary phase I need to step back, reflect, and decide if I want to continue. Today caused mixed emotions as we've built a good team, but equally that could be a good legacy to leave.

I felt a little for the chap in today's blip - he just came in for a session with his mate - but early on he was one of the few people climbing so became the focal point for a group of professional climber's, coaches and instructors -  hopefully he overheard, and benefited from, some of our critique......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.